Smile
Border Union Agricultural Society
INSTITUTED 1813
Home | About BUAS | Bicentenary | Border Union Show | Ram Sales | Championship Dog Show
Contact and Location Map | Springwood Park and Hall | News and Press Releases | Calendar | Diary of Events | BUAS Shop

Diary of Events

2014 - 2015

Tuesday 30 September 2014 Renewable Energy Opportunities in the Scottish Borders Exhibition
Come along to our FREE event to:
  • Get free, impartial advice on how to save energy in your business or home
  • Learn about generating your own heat and electricity
  • Arrange a FREE [more]
Monday 6 October 2014
to Tuesday 7 October 2014
Presents Galore
Charity sale in aid of NSPCC, Riding for the Disables Association and the Injured Jockey’s Fund. Stalls come from all over Great Britain and Ireland selling a variety of produce. Monday 6th [more]
Friday 10 October 2014
to Sunday 12 October 2014
Bronco's Country & Western Weekend
15 Bands playing throughout the weekend, plus Western activities. Bands start at 1.00pm and finish at midnight each day. Camping £7 per night. Catering provided by “Caroline” Fully [more]
Sunday 19 October 2014 The Borders Wedding Show
The Borders Wedding Show was conceived out of a desire by Patricia Paterson and Brian Barry to bring a big city wedding show to the Borders. Patricia manages Fahrenheit Function Band and Luxury [more]
Saturday 22 November 2014
to Sunday 23 November 2014
The Crafters Art & Design Fair
The annual Crafters Art and Design Fair has become THE event to attend in Scotland offering the most exclusive seasonal shopping experience available. The organisers of this event are the Crafters [more]
Saturday 6 December 2014
to Sunday 7 December 2014
Antique Collectors Table Top Flea Market
The largest Fair of this kind in the Scottish Borders. Held 6 times a year at this premier venue. Large selection of furniture, silver, jewellery, coins, medals, ceramics, books and general antique [more]
Saturday 10 January 2015
to Sunday 11 January 2015
Antique Collectors Table Top Flea Market
Kelso Antique Fleamarket Fair
The largest Fair of this kind in the Scottish Borders. Held 6 times a year at this premier venue. Large selection of furniture, silver, jewellery, [more]
Saturday 7 March 2015
to Saturday 8 March 2014
Antique Collectors Table Top Flea Market
Kelso Antique Fleamarket Fair
The largest Fair of this kind in the Scottish Borders. Held 6 times a year at this premier venue. Large selection of furniture, silver, jewellery, [more]
Wednesday 11 March 2015 Borders Business, Events & Tourism Fair
Come and find out what the Scottish Borders has to offer! Attractions, Businesses, Charities, Events, Historic Houses, Networking, Restaurants. A great day out for everyone! 11:00am - 3:30pm Free [more]
Friday 27 March 2015
to Saturday 29 March 2014
Stalking Fair
For more information please contact Brian Lyall on 07825 370386
Saturday 11 April 2015 Hound Association Championship Show
Scotland’s premier dog show solely devoted to the hound breeds. Admission: Open to the public, Adults £3, OAP & Children under 16 £2 April 12th 2014 Open 9:30am – 5:30pm Free [more]
Saturday 18 April 2015
to Sunday 19 April 2015
Antique Collectors Table Top Flea Market

The largest Fair of this kind in the Scottish Borders. Held 6 times a year at this premier venue. Large selection of furniture, silver, jewellery, [more]
Sunday 26 April 2015 Kelso Wedding Show
The biggest wedding show in theScottish Border! All your wedding requirements in 2 halls, an opportunity not to be missed! For more information contact Simon on 01573 440 723
Thursday 7 May 2015
to Sunday 10 May 2015
Bronco's Country & Western Weekend
15 Bands playing throughout the weekend, plus Western activities. Bands start at 1.00pm and finish at midnight each day. Camping £7 per night. Catering provided by “Caroline” Fully [more]
Saturday 16 May 2015
to Sunday 17 May 2015
Border Vintage Agric. Association Rally
For further info please contact Charlie McCririck 07836 624245.
Tuesday 19 May 2015 BUAS Schools Countryside Day
CLOSED EVENT.
Rural educational day for pupils in P5 across the Scottish Borders. For further info please contact the Border Union Office 01573 224188 or email enquiries@buas.org.
Friday 22 May 2015
to Sunday 24 May 2015
Scooter Rally 2014
Scottish National Scooter Rally
Border Union Agricultural Showground, Kelso
23-26 May 2014 Web: www.scottishno1s.co.uk Email: [more]
Friday 29 May 2015
to Sunday 31 May 2015
Jim Clark Rally
Staged over three days you can see the BRC Rally, National, Clubman, Historic, Reivers and Landrover rallies in fabulous Scottish Borders countryside, centred around the towns of Kelso & Duns. For [more]
Saturday 20 June 2015
to Sunday 21 June 2015
Championship Dog Show
The Border Union Annual Championship Dog Show. Please visit the Championship Dog Show page for more details.
Saturday 27 June 2015
to Sunday 28 June 2015
Tweedbank Training Club Agility Show
Tweedbank Dog Training Club Open Agility Test (held under Kennel Club Rules and Regulations H & H1). The Agility Show will take place at the Showground on Saturday 23rd and Sunday [more]
Thursday 16 July 2015 Kelso Laddies Civic Week Ball
For further info please contact Richie Allan 01573 224756.
Saturday 18 July 2015 Hawick Canine Society Show
This year is the Club's 102nd Show, we have 132 classes with a variety of breeds,most of our judges for this show are Int/Champ Show judges with a wide experience in their breeds. Show opens at [more]
Friday 24 July 2015
to Saturday 25 July 2015
Border Union Show
The Annual Border Union Show. Please visit the Border Union Show page for more details.
Saturday 1 August 2015
to Sunday 2 August 2015
Bernese Mountain Dog Club Championship Show
For further info please contact Agnes Wilson 01698 860298 or email ursinebmd@btinternet.com

Springwood Park,
KELSO
TD5 8LS
Scottish Borders

Tel: 01573 224188
Fax: 01573 226778

Calendar


  Visit us on Facebook Twitter Association of Show and Agricultural Organisations
Home | About BUAS | Bicentenary | Border Union Show | Ram Sales | Championship Dog Show
Contact and Location Map | Springwood Park and Hall | News and Press Releases | Calendar | Diary of Events | BUAS Shop